Live Free and Drink 603

After a brief hiatus while cruising the Caribbean, having a sweet affair with rum, it’s time to get back to my true love. What better way to jump back in than hitting up the brewery that embodies everything New Hampshire,  603 Brewery, which has been on my brewery bucket list for some time now.

When you first enter the brewery, you’re given a placemat and tray where you write the five beers you’d like to sample. When your tray arrives, it’s filled with a full course of beers, spicy cheddar popcorn, and a keepsake pint; pretty much a beer happy meal. More breweries should take notes of this as it is by far the best flight setup I’ve seen.

When I first saw the tap list, I was so excited to see a Mosaic, which is one of my favorite beers. This saison was one of, if not the absolute, best I’ve ever had. The aroma and the crisp mosaic hops taste is pure perfection. The White Peaks IPA, named for the White Mountains, was a light, refreshing brew with hints of citrus. The NH Ale was the all-American beer, which any type of beer drinker would enjoy. The Cogway IPA had a good balance of hoppiness and citrus. Finally was the NE IPA which was made with German yeast and hints of melon and citrus.

The only disappointing thing about my visit to 603, was not getting to meet Mitzy, the rescued brewery cat. If I ever had my own brewery, my cat Batman, who resembles Mitzy, would definitely be king of the brewery. I was also very jealous of the group of people at the table next to us who were engaged in an intense battle of Cards Against Humanity.

I will definitely be planning to visit 603 again soon as it is now one of my favorite breweries in New Hampshire.

About

603 Brewery
12 Liberty Drive
Londonderry, NH

Hours
Thursday-Friday 4p.m.-8p.m.
Saturday 12p.m.-8p.m.

Website
Facebook
Instagram

Leave a Reply

