Peace Up, Wormtown Down

 

 


Yes, I’ll admit, a brewery named Wormtown isn’t the most appealing in the world but let me tell you, the beers definitely are.

Wormtown Brewery in Worcester is the definitely the place to be. With a little patio outside where you can play giant Jenga. The inside is a small but great tap room with a number of great beers on tap.

For the longest time, the only beer I knew from Wormtown was Be Hoppy. But let’s be honest, who doesn’t want to be hoppy? Perfect name for a beer. With the right amount of hops, this IPA is very drinkable and has a slight citrus taste.

My favorite had to be the Cougar Blonde Ale. Yes, partly for the name as I consider myself a part time cougar even though my man is less that a year younger than me. Still counts right? This smooth blonde ale had a melon flavor with a hazy smoothness like no other. The hefe, Warthog Wheat, was a traditional banana and clove flavor with a very hazy body. Great hefe none-the less. Finally the Birthday #7 was a Blonde Ale with a little hop to it. This light beer was very drinkable with just the right amount of hops.

The only thing disappointing about this place was the balls missing from the Hungry Hungry Hippo game that made me almost leap out of my seat when I saw it. Guess they really were hungry…

About

Wormtown Brewery
72 Shrewsbury St
Worcester, MA

Hours
Sunday 12 p.m.-7p.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday 12 p.m.-8 p.m.
Thursday 12p.m.-9 p.m.
Friday-Saturday 12 p.m.- 10p.m.

Website
Facebook
Instagram

Leave a Reply

